The Untitled Table for One MixTape Project

By Nancy & Puja


Are you faced with the thought of being in your feels over the holiday weekend?  The Table for One crew  has you covered. We’ll… at least the part of you who wants a soundtrack for your weekend. Introducimg the Sisters in Law Blog “Untitled Table for One Mixtape Project;”  it will help maintain peace of mind. Side A (A for ‘angst’) is comprised of song titles that may or may not describe the current state of our “love lives”  and for sure we made up.  Side B is probably the most useful part, actual songs that you may like or may help ‘process your feels’ in front of the bathroom mirror and not in front of Uncle Rakesh as you zone put and  put waay too much mango chutney on your plate. Shout out to immigrant celebrations of American holidays.  #WestIndianFood

Side A Track List:

  • Petty AF – a-ha’s “Take On Me” is re-written to be the background  of your  revenge scheming. Memorable lyric: “Take On Me, Take Me On, I’ll be Petty AF todaaaaayyyyyyyy.”

  • No New Friends– A continuation of Drake’s joint with female raps. This is not the song you listen to when serving yourself some num banh chok, as spillage will occur. #CambodianFood

  • Get Out of My Head – a FIRE remix from DJ #SingleAF of Janet Jackson’s Together Again and Bomba Estereo’s Soy Yo.

  • Oh Please– A sassy country song expressing all those issues women roll their eyes to. Listen to this song while wearing shades, and try not to sigh too loudly.

  • Ghost Maker – Reminiscent of Busta Rhymes’ “Break Ya Neck,”  this deep cut remix tells the story of what happens to potential suitors once they ghost.

  • Sassy Little Thing– A country diddy similar to “P.Y.T”  by the late MJ (no covers!).

Side B Track List:

  • Calling All by Phanotogram
  • What are you listening to?  by Chris Stapleton
  • Starfire by Caitlyn Smith
  • Cool Girl by Tov Lo
  • Perm by Bruno Mars
  • OctaHate by Ryn Weaver
  • No New Friends by Drake / DJ Khaled
  • Together Again by Janet Jackson
  • P.Y.T by Michael Jackson
  • Break Ya Neck by Busta Rhymes
  • Trap Queen by Fetty Wap
  • Soy Yo by Bomba Estereo
  • Take On Me by a-ha
  • Flawless Remix by Beyonce &  Nicki Minaj
  • Rolling in the Deep remix by DJ Money Fresh
  • Good As Hell by Lizzo

Access the B Side via this link:  SIL Blog Tf1 2K16

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s